5 after 1 buy…. ;-)

I got so excited after seeing both videos from Kristina and Jennifer. Especially the ‘tiles’-idea got my creative mind running….! I couldn’t fall asleep and thought of other ways to use a little square punch (a bit like the Jennifer ‘rule’: 5 before I buy 1). This morning I went shopping right a way…🙂. This first card is inspired by the one Kristina made yesterday (I liked the strip with fake tiles so much!).

20120922-184410.jpg

What also came to mind, especially with a little size square, was making embelisshments the way Jennifer did earlier this week. I made ‘scrabble’ letters…🙂 (and used the punch and white paper to give the letters some height….)

20120922-184753.jpg

I furthermore wanted to use the square punch to create a kind of ‘puzzle’ effect and a mosaic.

20120922-184641.jpg

20120922-184723.jpg

 

The 5th idea was to use the little squares as sparkling embelisshments on a card.

20120922-184532.jpg

I used a scrap bundle of 5 different papers and was surprised that the cards became so different. I really enjoyed the creative proces of collecting ideas, materials and techniques.

 

 

9 thoughts on “5 after 1 buy…. ;-)

  1. pennyward zegt:

    WOW!!! I too loved the “tiles”, and you have created super adorable cards!!!

  2. Lovely cards and nice to hear the story behind each one! C x

  3. ileana zegt:

    Hi Cindy! what a great use of those ideas and papers!! isn´t the feeling great!!!

  4. Angie zegt:

    Great cards…but I especially love the 4th card with the diagonal tiles!

  5. bonnielynnh zegt:

    Wow,great cards! I like how all of them are different but were inspired by one idea, you have inspired me to pull out my square punch and some scraps!

Geef een reactie

